Bluegrass Law Enforcement Regional Task Force

Free Online Learning Courses for Law Enforcement:

FREE Federal Distant eLearning Courses presented by the Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP) for Law Enforcement on Underage Drinking Prevention:

Underage Drinking Prevention Tool Kit for Enforcement (click here)

Garrard_County.jpgTask Force Meetings:

NEXT MEETING: January 15, 2016, 9:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.

  • Meeting Topic: Strategies for Reducing Heroin Use and Opiate Overdose, presented by Van Ingram 

Click below to download/ view Task Force Meeting documents:

Congratulations to Officer Clint Newton and the Nicholasville Police Department!

Nicholasville Police Department​ Officer Clint Newton was named the 2014 KY Rookie School Resource Officer of the Year at the Kentucky Safe Schools and Communities Conference in Louisville on June 15th.

Task_Force_Certificate.pngBluegrass Law Enforcement Task Force Outstanding Service Awards

M.E. Kobes, Director of the Bluegrass Prevention Center, recognized the following agencies and individuals with an Outstanding Service Award for their commitment to reduce underage drinking and support of the Bluegrass Law Enforcement Regional Task Force at the meeting on May 8, 2015.  All of those who received an award have participated in at least five of the seven task force meetings between August 2013 and March 27, 2015.  Tara McGuire, Alcohol Prevention Enhancement Site Manager with the Bluegrass Prevention Center, also distributed a press release recognizing the below individuals and agencies to local news media agencies and through social media.  Click here to view the media release. 


  • Bill Cruce, Mercer County Sheriff's Office
  • Bridgette Lester, City of Danville
  • Jason Whitaker, Georgetown Police Department
  • Josh Crain, Kentucky Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control
  • Kevin Babcock, Powell County Sheriff’s Department
  • Sharon Turner, Woodford County ASAP Board/ Midway Council
  • Steve Newell, Kentucky Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control
  • Tiffany Quarles, Kentucky Department of Alcoholic Beverage ControlABC.jpg


  • City of Danville
  • Georgetown Police Department
  • Kentucky Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control
  • Lexington Division of Police
  • Mercer County Sheriff's Office
  • Nicholasville Police Department
  • Powell Co. Sheriff's Department
  • Woodford County ASAP/ Midway Council
  • Woodford County Sheriff's OfficeLFUCG.jpgJoe_Carter.jpg







Additional Resources: (click below to view)

BLUEGRASS REGION'S 17-COUNTIESBluegrass_RPC-_Word_Cloud-_We_Love_Our_Counties_JPEG.jpg